Environmental Services and Climate Change Committee

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 14 May 2025 from 9.37 pm - 9.39 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Alex Eyre, Alastair Gould (Substitute for Councillor Rich Lehmann), Carole Jackson, Elliott Jayes (Vice-Chair), Peter Marchington, Claire Martin, Charlie Miller, Pete Neal, Chris Palmer, Ashley Shiel, Julien Speed, Paul Stephen, Sarah Stephen, Ashley Wise and Dolley Wooster (Chair).

OFFICERS PRESENT: Billy Attaway, Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed, Philip Sutcliffe and Emma Wiggins.

OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY): Charlotte Hudson and Joanne Johnson.

APOLOGY: Councillor Rich Lehmann.

24 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Dolley Wooster be elected Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.
- 25 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(2) That Councillor Elliott Jayes be elected Vice-Chair for the municipal year 2025/26.

Chair

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel